Skip to content

Multibeam files and the Unix file command

January 6, 2010
tags:

My friend Kurt is trying to compile a collection of multibeam sonar file formats to eventually submit to the author of the Unix file command, and I’m trying to help him get the s7k data format added. He pointed me to this post, where he talks about the formats that he has, and the ones he’s looking for. He also gave me this link to an LDEO page where sonar data format documents for various sonars are made available. Cool! All of this reminds me of how I wanted to install GMT and MB-System on my computer… I wonder if my little netbook would be able to handle it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

